Promotionsprogramm hsnAktuelles & Veranstaltungen
Status Meeting & Annual General Assembly

Status Meeting & Annual General Assembly

17. July 2014

On Thursday, 17. July 2014 the first status meeting of the doctoral program Hannover School of Nanotechnology ( hsn ) takes place together with our annual General Assembly.

Participate should please all students of the hsn and all supervisors. The meeting takes place in the LNQE Research Building (Schneiderberg 39, 30167 Hannover) all day starting at 9:00. In the status meeting, the students report in 20 minute presentations about their project, the planned timing and progress, and put it up for discussion.  In the afternoon, the General Assembly will take place.


09:00 Greetings

09:00 - 10:30 Session I

  • “Nanocrystalline Materials for (Solar) Photoelectrochemical Water Splitting”
    Speaker: Maryam Jami
    Supervisors: D. Bahnemann, J. Caro
  • “Transport in graphene structures“
    Speaker: Johannes Rode
    Supervisors: R. Haug, P. Behrens
  • “Towards relaxed germanium films on off-oriented silicon wafers”
    Speaker: Andreas Grimm
    Supervisors: T. Wietler, J. Osten

10:30 - 11:00 Coffee Break

11:00 - 12:00 Session II

  • “Colloidal metal semiconductor heterostructures and their applicability in photocatalysis“
    Speaker: Torben Kodanek
    Supervisors: J. Caro, D. Dorfs
  • “Investigations of the photocatalytic behaviour of hematite nanoparticles“
    Speaker: Imme Kretschmer
    Supervisor: D. Bahnemann

12:00 - 13:00 Lunch Break

13:00 – 14:00 Session III 

  • “Sensing and all optical switching with Surface Plasmon Polaritons“
    Speaker: Tobias Birr
    Supervisor: B. Chichkov 
  • “Functionalized iron oxide nanoparticles for medical applications in cancer therapy”
    Speaker: Katja Seidel
    Supervisor: A. Kirschning, F. Renz, N. Malek

14:00 - 14:30 Coffee Break

14:30 Conference Photo

14:30 – 15:30 Session IV

  • “Chemisorbed Single Molecules as electronic switches - Project Overview and Status Update”
    Speaker: Atasi Chatterjee
    Supervisor: H. Pfnür, F. Renz
  • “Nanocrystalline Electrodeposited Soft Magnetic Layers for Sensor Applications”
    Speaker: Brij Mohan Mundotiya
    Supervisor: L. Rissing, M. Wurz

15:30 – 16:30 General Assembly